Home » Uncategorized » Work to forget

Work to forget

Sometimes I feel like going to work is the only thing that can get me through a full 7 hours without thinking something negative. I love my job, I Love the people I work with, love my boss and I love most of the customers that come into the store. Going to work forces me to put a smile on my face and stay in a good mood all day, but it feels true… It doesn’t feel forced like when I go to college or go out and people ask you “how are you?” And you jam a huge fake smile on your face and reply “I’m great thank you how are you??” Like a robot programmed to respond that way no matter how you feel .. Sometimes work saves me when I feel like nothing else can because it gives me a reason to present myself nicely, smile, be polite, and get things accomplished that I can feel good about. If only I could feel like that all day every day

Leave a Reply

